What are the attendance and grading policy?
Students must attend 80% of all scheduled classes. An overall course grade of 80 or higher with a minimum score of 75 on the final exam entitles the student to receive a course completion certificate. The prelicensing course completion certificate is necessary to apply for the real estate license examination. Should a student score less than 75 on the final and/or have an overall course grade of less than 80, there will be one re-take exam offered. The re-take exam must be completed within 90 days of the last scheduled class. If the new results satisfy the course requirements, a certificate of completion will be issued. Students who are absent for the re-take exam will forfeit taking a re-take exam.
What if a course is rescheduled?
Any re-scheduling due to weather or other emergency will be made up on the following weekend. Normal times for rescheduling classes will be Saturday 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM or on Sunday 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM. Should a course be cancelled, the student will receive a full refund.
What is the Refund Policy?
The ACADEMY agrees to refund tuition to the STUDENT in full if the STUDENT withdrawes prior to the first scheduled class day. If the STUDENT withdrawes after the first scheduled class and before the third scheduled class begins, the ACADEMY agrees to refund all but $100.00. In the case of rescheduling students who have withdrawn, the $100.00 will be credited to the STUDENT as partial payment for another course session as long as it is rescheduled within the next three months.
How do I Register?
Immediate registration is recommended to reserve space in the class as we are limited in space. Simply fill out the Registration Form and mail it to us with your tuition fee, you may also make your payment on the web page or call the office to pay over the phone. We will send you a "Registration Confirmation" and a Student Enrollment Contract (approved by the North Carolina Real Estate Commission) that must be executed prior to the first scheduled class meeting. The Enrollment Contract sets forth the basic rights and responsibilities of both the student and the school.
Can I register after a course has started?
Late registration is accepted only as space permits. NC real estate law requires that students attend 80% of all scheduled classes. Therefore no students will be accepted once 20% of the sessions have taken place.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
What are the Entrance Requirements?
A provisional broker may not attend a postlicensing course while concurrently attending a different postlicensing course at the same school or a different school is such concurrent attandance in the two courses results in the provisional broker participating in postlicensing course sessions for more than 21 classroom hours in any given seven-day period. All students must 18 years of age or older and have basic reading and math skills. No student shall be denied admission on the basis of age, sex, race, color, creed, national origin, religious preference, handicap or familiar status.
Possession of a current broker (including provisional broker) license in North Carolina is a prerequisite for enrollment in the postlicensing courses. Prospective postlicensing course students must present evidence of meeting this prerequisite at the time of enrollment.